Best Moment award

Posted on Updated on

So for some mind-boggling reason my blog has been considered worthy of the Best Moment Award. It goes without saying how truly grateful I am and I will put the award on my blog with pride so thank you Natasha Harmer . Your support has always meant a lot to me and I really look forward to being your assistant director in Once Bitten, Twice Shy. I am truly honoured.

The award is for:

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

best-moment-award

The rules for this award are as follows:

Winners repost this completely with their acceptance speech. This speech may be written or video taped (vlogged)

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next recipients. The re-post should have a new set of people/blogs that are worthy of this award and then you have to tell the new folks that you’ve chosen.

I’m not going to lie I have had many a daydream wondering what I would say if by some amazing chance I got to give an acceptance speech. It’s probably a bit sad but at least I’m honest. I know it’s not quite a BAFTA but for me it means a lot knowing there is some positivity that comes out of what I do and I do enjoy it. Little achievements like this are what keeps me going. It’s not always been easy but I am really lucky to be surrounded by so many people who keep me going. My boyfriend and my best friend you are amazing I don’t know how I could ever thank you enough for your support and understanding when I’ve had to devote many many hours to my filmmaking but I am truly grateful. I’m also really grateful for the people who helped me bring The man inside to life. That script really meant a lot to me and you all gave it justice through every minute you each committed to it and I actually couldn’t have been more proud looking back at what we achieved. Finally I want to thank the people who told me I wouldn’t get anywhere in the media. You only make me more determined.

Because of The Man inside, probably my happiest moment in my film career which I will never forget, I am going to nominate the people who made it just that. Thank you for your valued commitment and as always friendship.

http://fionalockwoodyr1.wordpress.com/

http://meeradarjiyr1.wordpress.com/

http://natashaharmeryear1.wordpress.com/

http://laurachambleryr1.wordpress.com/

http://nicolebasranyr1.wordpress.com/

On set for 'The Man inside'. Don't ask
On set for ‘The Man inside’. Don’t ask
6 thoughts on “Best Moment award

    Mr Rumsey said:
    April 4, 2013 at 9:43 am

    Congrats! 😀

    Natasha Harmer said:
    April 4, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    n’aww thanks 🙂 I can’t think of another acceptance speech or anything though so I can’t do another post 😦 but it means a lot all the same 😀 haha loving the boob-plane picture!!

    Tim The Film Guy said:
    April 5, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    Hahahahahaha that picture is so funny 😀

      Natasha Harmer said:
      April 11, 2013 at 12:36 pm

      Lol we were so proud of our booby plane!

        Tim The Film Guy said:
        April 11, 2013 at 12:50 pm

        I like to picture the wind catching it and landing on someones desk, then their like what the hell is going on haha 😀

    Natasha Harmer said:
    April 11, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    I’ve nominated you for another award 😀 the epically awesome award http://natashaharmeryear1.wordpress.com/2013/04/11/epically-awesome-award-of-epic-awesomeness/

Leave a Reply

