March 18th – Choosing studio job roles

Posted on Updated on

Having played around with the studio equipment today I am starting to think a lot more about which job roles would suit my strengths and what would be left much safer in the hands of others. I did think briefly about being a director but right now I think it is something I need a little more confidence in. A role in the studio would be pretty exciting but especially work in a big team I think there are other crew members better suited this time.

I am very tempted by a job in the gallery partly cos its easier to talk and I’m the type of person that would probably forget mid show. Maybe lighting? or writing? Definitely something that allows me to be really creative rather than just told what to do. I’m not entirely sure yet but I would like an important role and although I am starting to see that every job in a studio is actually pretty important to the final project I do want to push myself.

Leave a Reply

