Epically Awesome award of Epic Awesomeness

Posted on Updated on

I was given this award a while ago from the lovely Meera Darji, whom I shall pop her link to her blog at the bottom which is very much worth checking out. So now I’ve finally got round to it here are the rules to this one:

epicallyawesomeaward

1. Tell 10 epic and/or awesome facts about yourself.

2. Pass it on to 10 bloggers you think are awesome and/or epic – or both.

So I’m not sure how epic my facts will be but I shall give it a shot,

    • I am currently writing a series of books for children about a monkey and his best friend Ned, which I am hoping to get published one day.
    • I am waiting for a decision on the exclusive rights to turn one of my favourite childhood books into a short film. More info coming soon.
    • I am working towards gaining my teachers award in dance so that I can put people through the same suffering (joke, I’m not that much of a sadist)
    • I own a piano , electric and acoustic guitar, a ukelele, bongo drums, harmonica and a recorder (never understood the significance in making children learn the recorder in school and education) which I love playing casually and singing along to my ‘special’ songs I make up when I’m bored.
    • I went to see Mika live a few years ago and he genuinely gave me a little cheeky wink. Yes girls be jealous.tumblr_lkoyh84QLx1qdpzu7
    • I am a mahoosive fan of the Director and Producer Tim Burton and as of my holiday a few weeks ago when I watched the slightly dissapointing ‘Dark Shadows’ I’ve now seen all of his films. I’ve forgiven him for DS and I think my films will always be partly inspired by him.
    • I tend to dream the basis of many of my scripts for example the man inside. Which is one of my proudest achievements in screenwriting
    • Since starting university I’ve started to really enjoy photography. I’ve been shortlisted in a global competition on ViewBug for four weeks running so fingers crossed. If you ever want to have a butchers at my profile with the link in my sidebar that would be epically awesome.
    • My favourite colour at the moment is purple but then again I am colourblind.
    • I don’t consider myself to be a hippy and I believe everybody has there right to believe whatever they want but I am personally very passionate about the world and how we look after it. I’ve been a veggie for about 9 years partly for this reason and love it!

So there is my attempt at being epically awesome.

And now for some properly epically awesome blogs to check out.

Firstly Meera who sent me this award

http://meeradarjiyr1.wordpress.com/

Natasha who is incredibly hard working and inspires me alot.

http://natashaharmeryear1.wordpress.com/

Mike who is uber talented and a genuinely lovely guy I’ve been privileged to direct.

http://mikesfilmtalk.com/ 

Tim who is a natural blogger who I always look forward to hearing from

http://timsfilmreviews.com/

Mr Rumsey is alot more fun than your average blogger

https://mrrumsey.wordpress.com/

Actually does what it says on the tin

http://5wordmoviereviews.com/

Interesting blog and a nice guy

http://cinematrain.wordpress.com/

I’m slowly working my way through the list of 1001 films to see before you die.

http://adventuresinthe8th.wordpress.com/

Quirky blogger and put up with my sleepy ramblings the night before and after the shoot of ‘Once Bitten Twice Shy”. Big respect to you.

http://fionalockwoodyr1.wordpress.com/

Last but definitely not least

http://262pages.com/

Thats all folks!

Thank you for all my lovely followers and these awesome awards 🙂

14 thoughts on “Epically Awesome award of Epic Awesomeness

    Natasha Harmer said:
    July 14, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    Hehe loving all the facts 😀 I don’t think you’re a hippy! I think you’ve got things right caring about the world 🙂
    hehe I saw Mika live too but I didn’t get a wink 😦 that makes me sad
    I’m gonna try and think of some facts and things and do a post too, they’re good fun 😀 Thanks for the nomination, means a lot…I hope you realise I’m going to nominate this right back to you 😉 so prepare for another award!! 😀 xx

      katiemarielynchyr1 responded:
      July 14, 2013 at 9:06 pm

      Yay for the nomination 🙂 oh dears for more facts I’m really not interesting enough 😛 Me and my mate were bowing down to him may have possibly contributed to the winking 😛 Oops nearly wrote something other than winking then my laptop is so dirty minded XD

        Natasha Harmer said:
        July 14, 2013 at 9:36 pm

        No worries 😀 Haha I know the feeling, I’m struggling to even come up with 10 made up facts 😛 hahaa
        Lol thank god you corrected it 😉

    meeradarjiyr1 said:
    July 14, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    Awesome facts! And Thank you very much for the award, means alot. And a huge thanks for the kind words 🙂 I didn’t know you were on Viewbug? I’ve had it for ages too, and post most of my photography on there! I’ll defo give you a follow now 🙂 Great post! xxx

      katiemarielynchyr1 responded:
      July 14, 2013 at 9:07 pm

      Ooh you have some really nice pics soon will follow you soon. Thanks! xxxx

      katiemarielynchyr1 responded:
      July 21, 2013 at 10:40 pm

      Ah cheers 🙂 I shall follow you back in a mo you have some awesome shots there xxx

    Tim The Film Guy said:
    July 15, 2013 at 9:58 am

    Thanks Katie, fun facts 😀

    Now because I never do these on my site I will post you my answers:

    #1 Am a crack shot with a bow and arrow.
    #2 I am currently studying Computer Programming and am top 5 in my year.
    #3 I used to box and do rugby but I broke too many bones (not my own)
    #4 I have a terrible memory but I can quote nearly every film I’ve seen.
    #5 I failed my GCSE English and yet I now write for a couple of websites and have my own review blog.
    #6 I have seen 90% of all science fiction films made and its my favourite genre.
    #7 I am writing a screenplay but it is super secret and you’ll get no information until I finish it 😀
    #8 Favourite colour is Red.
    #9 I am ginger and wear glasses and yet I didnt get beaten up at school, quite proud of that one 😀
    #10 I thought using my name on the site and in my username that nobody would need to ask but I have had three wrong names this year alone. I am glad you liked Nicks review but what about mine ;D

      katiemarielynchyr1 responded:
      July 21, 2013 at 10:39 pm

      Haha these facts are awesome 🙂 I shall go and have a look at that review now 😛

    MikesFilmTalk said:
    July 15, 2013 at 4:57 pm

    Ah the ever-lovely Kate! Thanks for the award mate!! I’m sitting here covered in Doritos and guacamole dip, which means that my MacBook is covered as well! I’ll try to honour this award, but I’m snowed under with newspaper stories but I will try my best to come up with something, although I’ll be hard pressed to come up with 10 things new to say about the wonderful me! LOL Thanks for the kind words and I’ll be your (anciently old) Johnny Depp to your very young Tim Burton! Cheers mate, you’ve made my day!!

      katiemarielynchyr1 responded:
      July 21, 2013 at 10:38 pm

      Glad I could make your day and thanks for the mention in your blog that made mine 🙂 You are very worthy big thanks for your help

        MikesFilmTalk said:
        July 22, 2013 at 12:07 am

        No worries mate!! And if you ever need an old actor… 😉

    Mr Rumsey said:
    July 16, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    Thank you very much for this, and nice facts! 😀

    Blogging With Purpose | MikesFilmTalk said:
    July 18, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    […] Epically Awesome award of Epic… on Katie-Marie Lynch (FilmPunk ) […]

Leave a Reply

