260MC- Postproduction – Stop, Look and Listen Showreel

Posted on Updated on

Katie-Marie Lynch 260MC showreel – Stop, Look and Listen from Katie-Marie Lynch on Vimeo.

Every week of this term I have been set the task of focusing on a particular aspect of film and putting that into context. I have looked at everything from colour, lighting and the positioning of the camera/audience throughout the production and its effects but now that I have finished the production of these films I have attempted to put my own media pieces into a thematic context, through the skill of post-production and into a thought provoking showreel.

On a visit to my university Director of Photography Andrew Rodger’s showreel http://www.35mmdop.com/#524/custom_plain showed me that whilst good quality footage put together made a good showreel, good quality footage put together with meaning and a clever structure made for a very good showreel.

‘Stop,Look and Listen’ my own showreel for my 260MC work is based on what I have learnt within the term and how this has effected me personally as well as my work. The titles, audio and connotations of the clock which I projected my footage onto were all placed there to suggest the idea of pausing in time for a second to pay attention to what you see in a different way. Thats paying attention to space and place, dualism and sound to only name a few.

Setting up
Setting up

  “Art is never finished, only abandoned.” – Leonardo da Vinci

One thought on “260MC- Postproduction – Stop, Look and Listen Showreel

    Sunshine Blog Award | Films and Things said:
    December 4, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    […] and Movies Cafe What About the Twinkie? Sweet and Sour Jan Smitowicz Writing Can I Tell You a Story Katie-Marie Lynch (FilmPunk) Smashing Through […]

Leave a Reply

