Research and networking; Research and development

Posted on Updated on

After visiting the creative futures department I have been given immense amount of things to research before I will pitch my research to researchers that will greatly improve my chances of making things happen.

In order to gather my research from the right places I have been networking a great deal more with TES. A huge forum just for teachers.

Forum to find out the needs and whats of teachers
Forum to find out the needs and whats of teachers

Having contacts in teaching has proved to be very useful. Using traditional networking sites such as twitter and facebook has thus made this even easier.

Screen Shot 2014-01-27 at 11.22.26

I’ve even managed to gain some useful contacts in the programming sector through twitter after the National union of teachers retweeted me.

My next stage will be, when I have further developed my app, to set up a facebook page and hopefully reach an even larger audience.

Leave a Reply

