Comments on other students work- Initial ideas

Posted on Updated on

Whilst we have finished the practice exercises and moved onto the development of our final pieces, I have been looking into the ideas of my peers and the approaches that they are taking to develop their ideas further.

In particular I have been very interested in the structure that Esme Spurling has taken behind the development process of her work.

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 17.57.38

 

Her heavily artist based research in her blog, I thought was a thorough approach and I also felt that the way that she had hybrid the work of two artists style to blend it in with her own was very unique.

This is an experimental approach that I will now look into myself, to create a piece that is truly experimental.

Leave a Reply

