Freelancing vs Contract; Torch. (2013). Freelance vs contract. Pros and cons.

Posted on Updated on

The media industry opens up many opportunities both in freelancing and contracted work. Through research I have composed a Cartesian Coordinate System to plot the pros and cons of each.

Screen Shot 2014-04-13 at 20.12.59

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Having thought about the generic advantages between the two I am interested to see where my own personal qualities place me most advantageously.

Whilst looking for contract work I am also going to work as a free lance media producer in as many areas as I can so that I can come to a final conclusion on this.

 

Torch. (2013). Freelance vs contract. Pros and cons. Available: http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?t=127300. Last accessed 1st March 2014.

Yoskovitz,B. (2007). The pro’s and con’s of freelancing. Available: http://www.instigatorblog.com/exposed-the-pros-and-cons-of-freelancing/2007/10/31/. Last accessed 1st March 2014.

 

 

One thought on “Freelancing vs Contract; Torch. (2013). Freelance vs contract. Pros and cons.

    […] to go until it is is the best quality that I feel it can be, but I feel that according to the qualities of a freelancer that I researched before my strengths hold me to be in a good position to develop my skills to a […]

Leave a Reply

