Professional experience; Final presentation and References

Posted on

Having completed my 20 days of professional experience, although many of my projects are still ongoing, I have taken the time to reflect not just on the details of what I have done as I have done in my blogs but the things that I have learnt and the route from the completion of these onto my dream job in writing for children’s media.

Using the tools around me, such as the SWOT analysis I did at the start of the module and the other artists that I have worked with have not only helped me to produce this presentation demonstrating my journey but have given me skills which I am certain will benefit me in the continuation of my professional journey.

References:

BBC. (2014). CBBC shows A to Z. Available: http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/cbbc/a-f/. Last accessed 10th May 2014.

Calvert,S and Wilson,B. (2008). The Children’s television act. In: Calvert,S The Handbook of Children, Media and Development. West Sussex: John Wiley & Sons. p455-475.

CBS. (2014). Most popular TV shows for children. Available: http://www.tv.com/shows/category/kids/. Last accessed 4th May 2014.

Durrant,M. (2013). What is the difference between freelancer and contractor?. Available: http://workplace.stackexchange.com/questions/1524/what-is-the-difference-between-freelancer-and-contractor. Last accessed 1st May 2014.

ForaTV. (2011). Bill Gates On expertise. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CsGihiSE6sM. Last accessed 8th May 2014.

G. Houben, K. Lenie, K. Vanhoof . (1999). Decision support systems. A knowledge-based SWOT-analysis system as an instrument for strategic planning in small and medium sized enterprises. 10 (3), p125-135.

Gunter,B. (1997). What is the nature of children’s viewing?. In: Routledge Children and Television. 2nd ed. Canada: Psychology Press. p4-10.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

